No. of vaccines administered at Semmelweis University -28 November 2022
543542 Total vaccines

Semmelweis University Faculty of Health Sciences

The Faculty of Health Sciences of Semmelweis University was founded in 1975 as the College of Health Care, the first institution to train health care professionals at college level in Hungary. In 2000, the  Faculty was integrated into the internationally renowned and accredited Semmelweis University.

Four years later, in 2004, all educational and organisational units of the Faculty moved to a single location, the beautifully renovated building of the former Pajor Sanatorium at Vas utca 17; thus, a new and modern campus was created.

The Faculty provides high-level education in the field of health sciences and awards internationally recognised diplomas on B.Sc., M.Sc. and Ph.D. levels. All of its programmes meet international standards, and the prescribed educational requirements of the Hungarian Accreditation Committee (MAB). At present it has 14 departments with about 200 highly-qualified lecturers and part-time instructors, and more than 3,500 students.

The Faculty of Health Sciences also boasts extensive international connections in Europe, Asia and the Americas. Every year, in the framework of Erasmus exchange program, many students and teachers have the opportunity to deepen their professional skills and knowledge abroad. Students can participate in professional conferences or short training programmes with their foreign partners after successful application.