Our international invited speakers selected a number of junior scientists to receive an award for their excellent presentation.

Poster awards

A poster evaluation committee headed by Clifford Lowell, Barbara Walzog and Steffen Gay selected the following scientists for poster awards:

  • Roland Csépányi-Kömi (Budapest, Hungary)
  • Bence Dániel (Debrecen, Hungary)
  • Annamária Kosztin (Budapest, Hungary)
  • Miklós Kovács (Budapest, Hungary)


Best short oral presentation

An evaluation committee headed by Sir Ravinder Maini selected the following scientist as the recipient of the best short oral presentation award:

  • Sofia de Oliveira (Murcia, Spain)