Number of vaccines administered at Semmelweis University - 18. May 2022
530637 Total vaccines

The Senate has the authority to create committees to carry out its tasks related to forming opinions, making recommendations, preparing decisions, and supervising. The committees may be formed for a specific period of time, or as occasion requires.

The composition, tasks, scope of activities and jurisdiction of the committees are defined by the Senate. Each committee establishes its own rules of operation, in accordance with their assigned tasks. The standing committees’ mandates are valid for one election cycle. All organisational units of the University must support the committees’ work by providing the information they require.

Annex 2 of the current Rules of Organisation and Operation contains a list of the University’s standing committees and their respective tasks (in Hungarian).

Standing committees with authority over the entire university:

  1. Equal Opportunities Committee
  2. University Ethics Committee
  3. Committee for the Review of Students’ Judicial Remedy Appeals
  4. Committee for Pharmaceutical Therapy, Antibiotics and Infection Control
  5. Habilitation Committee
  6. Committee for Students’ Social Affairs and Equal Opportunities
  7. External Research Assessment Committee
  8. Quality Improvement and Assessment Committee
  9. Semmelweis University’s Animal Welfare Committee
  10. Scientific Council

Standing Committees of the Faculties:

  1. Examination and Studies Committee
  2. Credit Transfer Committee
  3. Ethical and Disciplinary Committee
  4. Practical Training Committee
  5. Publishing and Library Committee