The Senate of Semmelweis University decided on the election of the rector-candidate and on informing the Maintainer in it’s decision No. 1/2023. (I.26.). The Board of Trustees of the Maintainer, the Foundation for National Health Care and Medical Education, accepted the Senate’s decision in it’s decision No. 2/2023.(II.07.).

The Election Officer has made the decision about the continuation of the election, new starting date of the election period and has redrawn the order of the nominee’s names as it will be written on the ballot. The Secretary has decided again in the cases of 3 appeals (1, 2, 3).

The 2022 elections will continue on 20th Februray 2023 at 11:00 am via Neptun’s UniPoll system.

Every active student has one vote. Votes can be cast either by approving the proposed support priority list or by suggesting a different ranking list of nominees. To suggest a ranking, you need to put the smallest number except 0 to the most prefered nominee and the highest number, that is not higher than the number of candidates, next to the least preferred nominee. The ballot is valid if the voter has filled it accordingly and each number only appears once.

Pursuant to Article 89 Section (5) of the Election Regulations, the candidates may propose to the students ‘support priority list’. This support priority list can be submitted in a joint statement of at least 5 candidates (the half of the seats allocated), to the Election Officer.

During the 2022 Assembly of Delegates election, 3 support priority lists were received. The Election Officer assigned them under the following serial number:

Support priority list No. 1 Support priority list No. 2 Support priority list No. 3
1. Leányvári János
2. Papp Sára
3. Miklós Renáta Dalma
4. Gyekiczki Fanni
5. Stubnya János Domonkos
6. Rajmon Martin
1. Kovács Bernadett
2. Nyirády Loretta Enikő
3. Hira IMRAN
4. Gál Benedek
5. Koós Gábor
6. Kovács Karina
8. Nagy Imre Richárd
9. Kozma Márk Dániel
10. Szürös Máté
1. Hira IMRAN
2. Kozma Márk Dániel
4. Nyirády Loretta Enikő
5. Kovács Bernadett
6. Kovács Karina
7. Nagy Imre Richárd
8. Koós Gábor
9. Szürös Máté
10. Tóth Artúr

They will appear in the following order:
On the first place support priority list No. 2,
on the second place support priority list No. 3,
on the third place support priority list No. 1.

If the voter does not vote for the proposed support priority list, he or she can rank the candidates separately. The candidates will appear on the ballot in the following order:

(by clicking on the names of the candidates, you can access the public part of their application – personal data, like address, birth date and birth place are removed)

NAGY Imre Richárd
STUBNYA János Domonkos
MIKLÓS Renáta Dalma
KOVÁCS Bernadett
TÓTH Artúr
KOZMA Márk Dániel
NYIRÁDY Loretta Enikő
KOÓS Gábor
GÁL Benedek


There are 10 seats available in the Assembly of Delegates. Each member becomes a presidential elector. The validity of the mandates last till the second regular elections official results come out (except for the special cases mentioned in the Election Regulations).

During the election process the Election Officer will monitor the turnout, in order to make sure that the minimum participation rate criteria mentioned in law CCIV. 2011. is met, which is 25%. The Election Officer will decide about the ending date of the election phase three days prior to the end of elections.

In case of any questions regarding the elections do not hesitate to send your questions to the Election Officer via e-mail to


This announcement is made in more than one languages. In case of differences between the Hungarian and the English version of the announcement, the Hungarian text shall be considered authentic.