Font Sizes: A A A

Scientific Council

Semmelweis University’s Scientific Council draws up the strategic decision concerning the scientific work at the University. It provides opinions on the legal proposals and other provisions in connection with scientific research, it facilitates the processes of awarding the various medals, rewards, research grants and scientific research aids, and it evaluates scientific proposals. The Scientific Council is presided over by the vice-rector for scientific affairs.

President of the Scientific Council  

Bagdy-Gy-213x300Dr. György Bagdy
Vice-Rector for Scientific Affairs
Faculty of Pharmacy, Director of the Department of Pharmacodynamics  



Members of the Scientific Council

Dornyei GabriellaDr. Gabriella Dörnyei 
Vice-Dean for Scientific Affairs
Head of Department, Department of Morphology and Physiology  
Faculty of Health Sciences

Ferdinandy-PDr. Péter Ferdinándy
Director, Professor
Faculty of Medicine, Department of Pharmacology and Pharmacotherapy     


Dr. Erzsébet Ligeti
Deputy Director, Professor
Faculty of Medicine, Department of Physiology


Dr. Krisztina Ludányi
Assistant Professor
Faculty of Pharmacy, Department of Pharmaceutics

Prof_Merkely_photo_cropDr. Béla Merkely
Vice-Rector for Clinical Affairs, President of the Clinical Centre, Director
Faculty of Medicine, Heart and Vascular Centre

Dr. Zsuzsanna Széman
Faculty of Health and Public Services, Institution of Mental Health

Dr. Rigó János az I. Sz. Szülészeti és N?gyógyászati Klinika igazgatója Dr. János Rigó
Director, Professor
Faculty of Medicine, 1st Department of Obstetrics and Gynaecology

Varga-G-199x300Dr. Gábor Varga
Head of Department, Professor
Faculty of Dentistry, Department of Oral Biology