Semmelweis University’s Scientific Council draws up strategic decisions concerning the scientific work at the University. It provides opinions on the legal proposals and other provisions in connection with scientific research, it facilitates the processes of awarding the various medals, rewards, research grants and scientific research aids, and it evaluates scientific proposals.

Contact: Centre of Science and Innovation Vice-Rector and Business Development

President of the Scientific Council

Dr. Péter Ferdinandy
Professor, Vice-Rector for Science and Innovation

Members of the Scientific Council

Dr. Zoltán Ungvári
Professor, Director, Department of Public Health, Faculty of Medicine

Dr. Balázs Győrffy
Professor, Head, Department of Bioinformatics, Faculty of Medicine

Dr. Beáta Dávid Pethesné
Professor, Institute of Mental Health, Faculty of Health and Public Administration

Dr. Gabriella Dörnyei
Dean, Faculty of Health Sciences – College Professor, Department of Morphology and Physiology

Dr. Csaba Nagy Dobó
Professor, Department of Oral Diagnostics – Vice-Dean, Faculty of Dentistry

Dr. Krisztina Ludányi 
Deputy Director, Department of Pharmaceutics – Vice-Dean, Faculty of Pharmacy

Dr. Iboly Túri
Vice-Dean, András Pető Faculty – College Associate Professor, Institute of Conductive Pedagogy

Dr. Zoltán Benyó
President, Schools of PhD Studies – Professor, Director, Institute of Translational Medicine

Dr. Attila Szijártó
President, Scientific Students’ Association – Professor, Director, Department of Surgery and Interventional gastroenterology

Dr. Veronika Müller
Director, Department of Pulmonology

      Dr. Péter Hegyi
      Director, Centre for Translational Medicine, Institute of Pancreatic Diseases