Department of Pharmaceutics is committed to teach the following obligatory subjects for pharmacy students at Semmelweis University:
Pharmaceutical Technology I. – IV. in the 5th, 6th, 7th and 8th semesters,
Biopharmacy and Pharmacokinetics in the 9th  semester.
In addition to the compulsory subjects, the Department teaches Industrial Pharmaceutical Technology and Pharmaceutical Compounding elective subjects in English.