Number of vaccines administered at Semmelweis University - 24 February 2021
61283 Total vaccines
10488 Semmelweis Citizens vaccinated

The Senate has the authority to create committees to carry out its tasks related to forming opinions, making recommendations, preparing decisions, and supervising. The committees may be formed for a specific period of time, or as occasion requires.

The composition, tasks, scope of activities and jurisdiction of the committees are defined by the Senate. Each committee establishes its own rules of operation, in accordance with their assigned tasks. The standing committees’ mandates are valid for one election cycle. All organisational units of the University must support the committees’ work by providing the information they require.

Annex 2 of the current Rules of Organisation and Operation contains a list of the University’s standing committees and their respective tasks (in Hungarian).

Standing committees with authority over the entire university:

  1. Alumni Management Board
  2. Equal Opportunities Committee
  3. University Ethics Committee
  4. Committee for the Review of Students’ Judicial Remedy Appeals
  5. Committee for Pharmaceutical Therapy
  6. Habilitation Committee
  7. Committee for Students’ Social Affairs and Equal Opportunities
  8. Hospital Supervision Committee 
  9. External Research Assessment Committee
  10. Quality Improvement and Assessment Committee
  11. Quality Improvement Council
  12. College of Semmelweis professors
  13. Semmelweis University’s Animal Welfare Committee
  14. Semmelweis University’s Regional, Institutional Scientific and Research Ethics Committee
  15. Scientific Council

Standing Committees of the Faculties:

  1. Examination and Studies Committee
  2. Social Affairs and Equal Opportunities Committee
  3. Credit Transfer Committee
  4. Ethical and Disciplinary Committee